The Creation Mueseum

After reading a local weblog entry, I decided to share it with you.

Recreational Bathing Enfvironment’s Blog

The first part is about his family reunion, but the second part is about the Creation Museum. If you dont know what that is, I will fill you in. It is a museum that teaches that the world is 6,000 years old (we know it is not), teaches that a god created everything, evolution is false, and humans co-existed with dinosaurs.  Clearly the work of fundamentals and evangelicals. I barely know what to say about this other than they should not be spreading these untruths,  and stating things without hard evidence.  The one thing about that bothers me about his blog entry is this statement:

“I used to argue with my Mom about Creation vs. Evolution, but I’m at the point now, where I believe both are right, and neither side is totally sure. We have no clue, and I’m completely comfortable living without knowing.”

Well, the truth is that they are not both right. One is a demonstrable, model that explains the process for how the natural world is.  The other asserts supernatural causes that can not be proved, outright untruths, and strict dogma.

So, anyone out there been or plans on going? Dont get me wrong, I would love to go if someone paid for it (because I wont give these fuckers a penny of my money), but I think I would be laughing the whole time.

I have included some other articles about the “museum”

BBC News 

 NY Times

Washington Post

National Center for Science Education

-GRAtheist-

3 responses to “The Creation Mueseum

  1. I forgot the quetion mark

    ?

  2. Richmond..your answers about evolution are non-answers.

    Example: “How about the flower…? it is so specialized yet so fragile and simple. dont you think it was “made” by someone more intelligent than Lucy?”

    Because you dont know how that flower came to be so specialized (although not simple) does not mean you can plug in god as an answer. That in fact raises more questions than it answers.

    Besides, I was mainly asking if anyone was going to this museum.

    -GRAtheist-

Leave a Reply

