Atheist Vs. Agnostic

vs.

People always try to say I am not an Atheist and that I am actually an Agnostic. This is not true. Lets look at the dictionary definitions

a·the·ist –noun; a person who denies or disbelieves the existence of a supreme being or beings.

ag·nos·tic -noun;

1. a person who holds that the existence of the ultimate cause, as God, and the essential nature of things are unknown and unknowable, or that human knowledge is limited to experience.
2. a person who denies or doubts the possibility of ultimate knowledge in some area of study.

Now, pay attention people. I do not believe there is a god. I think that the possibility of a god is highly improbable. Some might say I couldn’t possibly know something like this since it cannot be proved or disproved. This is true, but on the same token I couldn’t possibly know if Leprechauns, Fairies, and Unicorns really exist either, since they cannot be proved or disproved, but I know they don’t exist. So yeah, based on that logic trail and based on the fact that there is not proof for or against god it makes it a non-issue and I am safe to say that I know god doesn’t exist.

Before anyone chimes in with “Well the bible says..” or “The bible is proof”, etc… No. The bible is not proof. If that were the case then I would be able to submit stories that involve Leprechauns as proof of Leprechauns. We all know that doesnt work. You also need to prove that the bible is the divine word of god by proving that god exists and that he wrote it or dictated it. The existence of something doesnt prove that it is correct or came from the source it claims to come from. Independent verification please.

I AM AN ATHEIST!

-GRAtheist-

5 responses to “Atheist Vs. Agnostic

  1. “Some might say I couldn’t possibly know something like this since it cannot be proved or disproved. This is true, but on the same token I couldn’t possibly know if Leprechauns, Fairies, and Unicorns really exist either, since they cannot be proved or disproved, but I know they don’t exist”

    Are you so sure?

  2. You got me there. Photographic evidence . Also “Leprechaun in da hood-Evil is in the house” was pretty good.

  3. You can come over and chill with the leprechaun and goathead on Saturday.

    Only if you believe, do you believe in goathead?

  4. oh shit! I BELIEVE in Goathead!

  5. I strongly disagree with this kind definition we usually find in dictionaries.

    It implies that atheism starts from a negation which is not true.

    I rather stay with a simpler positive definition:

    person who can accept reality without including any supernatural being

Leave a Reply

